Watch the intro video!
Image_211ba7056
July 2014
SMTWTFS
293012345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112

Birthday
June 5th

Sex
Male

Relationship Status
Married

Location
British Columbia (Canada)

Work/School

Links


216 friends > See all
What's this?

Fan of 0 items > See all
Image_68712f777
Invidtus
Offline
Badge_01 Badge_02 Badge_03 Badge_07 Badge_08
" But all things being equal , I'd rather be in Philadelphia "-
TOTAL POSTS
12,510 Posts
KING Of All Schmoes
View all reviews
Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 18 days ago

The Counselor



The-counselor

Directed by: Ridley Scott
Written by: Cormac McCarthy
Cast: Michael Fassbender, Brad Pitt, Javier Bardem, Cameron Diaz, Penelope Cruz, John Leguizamo
Studio: Chockstone Pictures
Genre: Crime, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: Michael Fassbender does bad things and then feels bad about it, Diaz takes a windshields virginity, and everyone looks like a million bucks. Also, Cheetahs ! -

Review:

Eh, the best way I can put it is The Counselor makes Savages look like Traffic. I love Fassbender and Cruz but never really believed/cared about any implied chemistry they were supposed to have, Diaz was fine with her animal spot tattoos, Bardem is always good, but I only really perked up any time Pitt was on screen as Westray (he wears a great necklace at the end).My favorite parts besides Pitt weren't the leads but the cameos by Rosie Perez, John Leguizamo, Dean Norris, and Sam Spruell as "The Wireman" Lots of stylish clothes, cinematography, and speeches but still a big desert of meh. Even the soundtrack was ehhh. It went up from a 4 because it had cheetahs-

The-counselor-hd-trailer-movie-images-pitt-bardem-diaz-cruz-fassbender-7

Other reviews of this film: oscarxp25 (2/10) , Pied Piper (9/10) > Display all
G. Costanza
G. Costanza at 07:56 PM Jul 11

I've heard a lot of lackluster things about this movie. Disappointing considering it's Ridley Scott and how great the cast is.

HTX0811
HTX0811 at 11:51 PM Jul 11

I didn't hate it but it just felt empty to me. It wasn't unwatchable or boring, it was just there.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 month ago

The Lookout



2007-lookout-1

Directed by: Scott Frank
Written by: Scott Frank
Cast: Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Jeff Daniels, Isla Fisher, Matthew Goode, Carla Gugino
Studio: Miramax Films
Genre: Crime
Official Site: www.thelookout-movie.com
Plot: 4 years after rising hockey star Chris Pratt is left brain injured from a car accident, his job as a bank janitor in a sleepy Kansas town attracts some new "friends". Hilarity ensues-

Review:

Like a Kansas flip side to Fargo, less quirky and more moody, The Lookout pulls great performances out of everyone involved. JGL as the memory-challenged lead, Matthew Goode (underrated) , Isla Fisher (over clothed) and a typically awesome performance from Jeff Daniels as JGL's blind roommate Lewis. The mintue Isla Fisher comes on screen you just have to damn Sacha Baron Cohen a little. Good tidy crime drama. Goode's henchman/compatriot aptly named Bone is like a pale spectre of death in sunglasses, very badass."I wake up, I take a shower, I use soap "-

Post-islafisher2

Other reviews of this film: KcMsterpce (7/10) , phelonious (9/10) > Display all
G. Costanza
G. Costanza at 03:31 AM Jun 25

Both Carla Gugino and Isla Fisher are in this?? I might have to see just based on all that combined hotness.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 month ago

The Station Agent



2003-station_agent-2

Directed by: Thomas McCarthy
Written by: Thomas McCarthy
Cast: Peter Dinklage, Patricia Clarkson, Bobby Cannavale, Raven Goodwin, Paul Benjamin, Michelle Williams, Jayce Bartok, Maile Flanagan, Joe Lo Truglio
Studio: Miramax
Genre: Comedy
Official Site: www.thestationagent.com
Plot: When his business partner unexpectedly dies, Finbar McBride (Peter Dinklage) ends up relocating to a piece of rail land in Newfoundland, New Jersey. There he makes friends with a hot dog vendor (Bobby Cannavale) and an erratic artist (Patricia Clarkson)-

Review:

In all honestly, I am not big on animated movies. I enjoy action as much as the next guy but can easily overdose on superheroness sometimes. Occasionally it's just nice to sit back and watch a low key character driven movie, of which The Station Agent succeeds admirably. Peter Dinklage can convey more with a resigned look than many can at their most over the top dramatic as the closed mouthed Fin, who just wants to watch trains, read, and essentially be left alone. He is joined by the terrific Bobby Cannavale (who doesn't want this guy to be his best friend really), and Canadian veteran actress Patricia Clarkson (also great) as his new found firends. Great little cameo by an extremely cute Michelle Williams as the town librarian. Very good rewatch-

Thestationagent1

Cochise
Cochise at 04:51 PM Jun 11

always meant to watch this. Nice review. After becoming a big fan of Bobby Cannavale as of late I should get on it

Anakin
Anakin at 12:50 AM Jun 12

I enjoyed this.

HTX0811
HTX0811 at 07:14 AM Jun 12

This was very interesting. Didn't know what to expect but I'm glad I checked it out.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 2 months ago

Trance



Trance-official-poster

Directed by: Danny Boyle
Written by: Danny Boyle
Cast: James McAvoy, Rosario Dawson, Vincent Cassel
Studio: Fox Searchlight
Genre: Action, Drama, Mystery, Thriller
Official Site: www.trancethemovie.com
Plot: " Everyone knows amnesia is bollocks " An attempted art theft goes sideways and everyone will need some aspirin. Hilarity ensues-

Review:

Trance is a sleek little hypno-thriller from director Danny Boyle (Trainspotting, 127 Hours), and the film is mainly powered by a triangle of strong leads, flanked on two sides by James McAvoy and Vincent Cassel. At it's tip is a magnificent performance (very raw you might say) by Rosario Dawson. Of which I am very, very, I MEAN VERY appreciative. Once again it's no surprise that Vincent Cassel is the man. Plus I love art so it's a great subject matter. Great soundtrack as well Overdue viewing and very glad I finally did-

James-mcavoy-in-trance-2013-movie-image-21-600x421

Other reviews of this film: Derek237 (10/10) , cerealkiller182 (8/10) > Display all
JenGirl824
JenGirl824 at 04:26 PM May 27

it was my favorite movie last year.

Cochise
Cochise at 09:37 AM May 28

nice review, really dug it too. I can't help but keep calling it 'little' as well though, compared to Danny Boyle's other projects it just kind of seems like a walk in the park, a small little one-off, I don't know. By no means a simple movie or anything, just for him it seems 'little'

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 3 months ago

Blue Jasmine



Blue-jasmine-poster

Directed by: Woody Allen
Written by: Woody Allen
Cast: Alec Baldwin, Cate Blanchett, Bobby Cannavale, Louis C.K., Andrew Clay, Sally Hawkins, Peter Sarsgaard, Michael Stuhlbarg
Studio: Sony Pictures Classics
Genre: Comedy, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: Woody Allen throws his own topspin on A Streetcar Named Desire along with Vodka, Xanax, and a lot of lies-

Review:

Easily one of my favorite films of 2013 - there isn't a false step in the entire film. Besides the brilliance of Blanchett there are stellar performances by Sally Hawkins, Alec Baldwin, Louis C.K., Bobby Cannavale, Peter Sarsgaard, and of all people, Andrew Dice Clay. I've never been much of a ferverent Woody Allen fan but this was really outstanding. Also, the final scene jsut wrecked me-

Bluejasmine3

Other reviews of this film: oscarxp25 (9/10) , drzeek (9/10) > Display all
Beauski
Beauski at 02:42 PM May 14

I really enjoyed Blue Jasmine. Cate earned every bit of that Oscar.

Glinda
Glinda at 03:18 PM May 14

Nice review. I liked it but didn't love it. I did, however, love that entire cast - what a talented ensemble it was great. Cate was fantastic (never seen anything but stellar performance from her).

I agree regarding the ending too. Hell I'd probably love it if I watched it again, as often happens.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 3 months ago

Man of Steel



Man-of-steel-new

Directed by: Zack Snyder
Written by: David Goyer
Cast: Julia Ormond, Michael Shannon, Diane Lane, Kevin Costner, Amy Adams, Russell Crowe, Henry Cavill, Laurence Fishburne, Harry Lennix, Christopher Meloni
Studio: Warner Bros
Genre: Action, Adventure, Comic Book, Science-Fiction
Official Site: www.manofsteel.com
Plot: An illegal immigrant (Henry Cavill) crash lands on our planet, only to be followed by his Krypton buddies who wrecked their home and now want to mess up ours. Hilarity ensues-

Review:

When you watch a long movie for the first time drunk, you convince yourself that you saw maybe 90% of it. In retrospect you see about 50% of it. I had a blast with the film the second time around, especially Antje Traue as Faora who can kick my ass any time. Everyone was solid, if not in some cases especially challenged.I mean Laurence Fishburne was a great Laurence Fishburne (who I always see now as Jack Crawford). Hans Zimmer's score is in my mind one of his best. Never caught the water tower with Smallville on it the first time, no big surprise. My only complaint is it was overly drawn out in a few places but whatever. Good times. BRING IT ON BATMAN-

8w9zj0r

Other reviews of this film: Weapon X (8/10) , jeo4 (8/10) > Display all
Glinda
Glinda at 08:19 PM May 08

Nice review, glad you loved it. I thought it was so much fun.

lol - I think Laurence Fishburne will forever be Jack Crawford to me as well.

Cochise
Cochise at 07:23 AM May 09

When I started Hannibal it was always 'Morpheus Morpheus Morpheus' but damn you're right, it's just Jack Crawford now. He totally fricken owns in that role, fantastic work. He was just kind of there in Man of Steel though, didn't have much at all to do

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 3 months ago

Rush (1991)



1991-rush-poster2

Directed by: Lili Fini Zanuck
Written by: Peter Dexter
Cast: Jason Patric, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Sam Elliott, Max Perlich
Studio: MGM
Genre: Crime, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: A pair of undercover cops (Jason Patric and Jennifer Jason Leigh) watch their control spiral away as they seek to take down a alleged Texas drug dealer (Greg Allman).

Review:

I guess It's just taken for granted that actors like Patric and Jennifer Jason Leigh will deliver solid performances because this film is a kick in the face about the realities of drug addiction that went almost completely unlauded, except for Clapton singing Tears In Heaven - which isn't even a sliver of the terrrific movie soundtrack tbh. Great supporting roles from Sam Elliott, Max Perlich, William Sadler, and a quietly menacing performance by singer Greg Allman as alleged drug dealer Will Gaines. Not an easy watch but it's about drugs so nobody should hold out for puppies and Hugh Grant-

282215_full

Laksmikanti
Laksmikanti at 04:48 AM Apr 22

Duuude I need to se this, back then it was not possible for me to watch it .. and then the movie was lost and I forgot that even existed, of course know I remember the soundtrack (because even without watching the movie I got access to the soundtrack... almost). Man God Bless Internet.

Glinda
Glinda at 02:08 PM Apr 22

I really liked this movie a lot. Such a great cast. I know Jason Patrick has done some good movies since this but I don't think I've seen any other than Sleepers.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 4 months ago

Drinking Buddies



Drinking-buddies-poster1

Directed by: Joe Swanberg
Written by: Joe Swanberg
Cast: Olivia Wilde, Jake Johnson, Anna Kendrick, Ron Livingston
Studio: Magnolia Pictures
Genre: Comedy, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: The goings on between 2 couples set to a brewery backdrop-

Review:

Olivia constantly drinks beer, cracks jokes, belches, and takes her top off to run into the ocean. Nuff said. P.S. once again you can go to hell Sudekis you lucky bastard. Also Jake Johnson Ron Livingston and cute as always Anna Kendrick. Great soundtrack as well-

Drinking-buddies_9

Other reviews of this film: Weapon X (8/10) , cerealkiller182 (8/10) > Display all
JohnLocke2342
JohnLocke2342 at 08:47 AM Apr 09

quality flick

Laksmikanti
Laksmikanti at 09:48 AM Apr 09

I was soooooo waiting for you to see this movie, so we can share the love for the soundtrack, CAYUCAS IS AWESOME. I loved it so very much.

They didn't have any script, every single dialogue was improvised.

Invidtus
Invidtus at 11:59 AM Apr 09

^ you are a music goddess and that ain't no lie-

Read all 5 comments >>

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 4 months ago

Prince Avalanche



Prince_avalanche_xxlg

Directed by: David Green
Written by: David Green
Cast: Paul Rudd, Emile Hirsch
Studio: Road House Pictures
Genre: Independent
Official Site:
Plot: In the wake of a massive 1987 forest fire in Texas, road worker Alvin and his step brother Lance repaint road lines-

Review:

From the brain of David Gordon Green (Pineapple Express, Eastbound And Down), with Prince Avalanche Green fuses comedy with an almost Terrence Malick like appreciation of the nature around us. Rudd and Hirsch are terrific as pretty much the only characters in the film, especially Rudd who gets to shine in a dramatic light showing that expression and body movements can speak volumes. Also Lance LeGault as the truck driver who keeps loading them up with drinks is hilarious. Fantastic soundtrack which I'm ordering off Amazon asap. A subtle gem of a movie-

Prince-avalanche-emile-hirsch-paul-rudd-magnolia-pictures

Other reviews of this film: cerealkiller182 (3/10) , TheHorrorfan (8/10) > Display all
Glinda
Glinda at 04:12 PM Mar 22

Nice review. I hope to see this soon I really like Paul Rudd and Emile Hirsch.

Cochise
Cochise at 05:22 PM Mar 22

cool cool, love both of the leads so I'm there

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 6 months ago

The Iceman



Iceman-movie-poster

Directed by: Ariel Vromen
Written by: Morgan Land
Cast: Ray Liotta, Elias Koteas, Michael Shannon, Benicio Del Toro, Winona Ryder, James Franco, Chris Evans, David Schwimmer, Danny Abeckaser
Studio: Millennium Films
Genre: Biography, Crime, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: The story of contract killer and devoted father Richard Kuklinski-

Review:

Between Take Shelter and this film who does Michael Shannon have to kill for some big name recognition. Shannon walks through the middle of this film with quiet centrifugal force, surrounded by some of the best supporting acting I've ever seen by Winona Ryder, Ray Liotta, Robert Davi, David Schwimmer (seriously)and Chris Evans in a mesmerizingly charming and psychopathic role. Now if you'll excuse me I have to upload Heart Of Glass from YouTube-

The-iceman

Other reviews of this film: cerealkiller182 (6/10) , Hal2001 (5/10) > Display all
Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 7 months ago

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug



Hobbit-smaug-char-7

Directed by: Peter Jackson
Written by: Peter Jackson
Cast: Ian McKellen, Martin Freeman, Saoirse Ronan, Cate Blanchett, Richard Armitage, Orlando Bloom, Elijah Wood, Hugo Weaving, Christopher Lee, Andy Serkis, James Nesbitt, Aidan Turner, Jed Brophy, Rob Kazinsky, Ken Stott, Benedict Cumberbatch
Studio: Warner Bros.
Genre: Adventure, Fantasy
Official Site: www.thehobbit.com
Plot: There's gold in them thar hills-

Review:

* SPOILER ALERT * The scene where Martin Freeman has dropped the ring and more out of annoyance and longing for the ring than fear he kills a giant spider in his way is one of the best acted scenes in the entire series. It could not have ended on a better cut. Benedict Cumberbatch voices a great Smaug. Beorn should have been more fleshed out as a character.Evangeline was evlishly hot. Luke Evans as Bard, acting out of necessity and fear for the safety of his children was terrific. 8/10-

Bard-the-bowman-luke-evans-the-hobbit-desolation-of-smaug-poster

Other reviews of this film: Terror Australis (8/10) , Derek237 (9/10) > Display all
JohnLocke2342
JohnLocke2342 at 04:30 AM Dec 22

That Freeman scene was definitely a standout and one of my favorite scenes in the entire series dude. Bard as well was a much needed addition of a flawed, deeply scarred character.. I loved him. This review is short and perfect haha

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 8 months ago

Pain and Gain



Pain-and-gain-teaser-poster

Directed by: Michael Bay
Written by: Christopher Markus
Cast: Mark Wahlberg, Dwayne Johnson, Ed Harris, Tony Shalhoub, Anthony Mackie, Rob Corddry, Ken Jeong
Studio: Platinum Dunes
Genre: Action, Thriller
Official Site: www.painandgainmovie.com
Plot: 3 dumbass weightlifters kidnap Monk and torture him with sex toys. Hilarity ensues-

Review:

Michael Bay's homage to Fargo (cough) wasn't quite as bad as I expected, mostly due to any scene that the Rock was in plus the few glimpses of the extremely hot but sorely underused Yolanthe Cabau. This also easily could have been trimmed down by 15 minutes IMO. Ed Harris does a nice paycheck appearance as Ed Harris. A plane passes over a building Michael Bay style. But at least nobody yelled OPTIMUS-

Yolanthe_cabau_2

Other reviews of this film: cerealkiller182 (1/10) , oscarxp25 (4/10) > Display all
Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Blue Valentine



Blue-valentine-poster

Directed by: Derek Cianfrance
Written by: Derek Cianfrance, Joey Curtis, Cami Delavigne
Cast: Ryan Gosling, Michelle Williams, Mike Vogel, John Doman, Faith Wladyka
Studio: The Weinstein Company
Genre: Drama, Romance
Official Site:
Plot: Dean and Cindy (Ryan Gosling and Michelle Williams) can literally see their feeings for each other disintigrate-

Review:

Mother-fucking emotion-

Bluevalentine

Other reviews of this film: Hal2001 (6/10) , nerd85 (6/10) > Display all
jimmydevito
jimmydevito at 07:20 PM Jul 24

Amazing film but fuck it sure takes a lot out of you

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Stoker



Stoker_everyone-together-posterppp

Directed by: Chan-wook Park
Written by: Wentworth Miller
Cast: Mia Wasikowska, Matthew Goode, Nicole Kidman, Dermot Mulroney, Jacki Weaver, Lucas Till, Alexa Nikolas, Alden Ehrenreich, Jill Headrick
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Genre: Thriller
Official Site:
Plot: After the sudden death of their husband and father, mother Evelyn (Nicole Kidman) and daughter India (Mia Wasikowska) Stoker are visited by Uncle Charlie (Mathtew Goode), who adeptly incorporates himself into the dysfunctional household-

Review:

A visual and dark stunner of a film, this along with Mud are easliy my favorites of 2013 to date. Matthew Goode deserves some serious (and way overdue) recognition, which is nothing new. Mia Wasikowska puts in a fierce performance that borders on the possessed. Kidman always delivers as far as I'm concerned. This is easily one of the most beautifully shot films I've seen in ages. Just wow-

Tumblr_ml80hnmcoy1qzdglao1_1280

Other reviews of this film: Derek237 (9/10) , cerealkiller182 (8/10) > Display all
Glinda
Glinda at 08:23 PM Jun 24

Great review. I need to check this out.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Elephant



2003-elephant-2

Directed by: Gus Van Sant
Written by: Gus Van Sant
Cast: Eric Deulen, Alex Frost, John Robinson, Timothy Bottoms, Elias McConnell, Matt Malloy
Studio: New Line Cinema
Genre: Drama
Official Site:
Plot: Gus Van Sant's ruminations about Columbine-

Review:

My computer is freezing like a bastard so 9/10. One of my favorite films of 2003-

Tumblr_lfnz8zjft01qgn0juo1_500

Other reviews of this film: darkvampire (2/10) , Maugrim24 (9/10) > Display all
Glinda
Glinda at 09:02 PM Jun 15

Lol, well I don't trust those imdb commenters anyway! 9 or 1 - lol how does that even happen?

Invidtus
Invidtus at 09:14 PM Jun 15

That's Gus Van Sant all right-

Glinda
Glinda at 09:41 PM Jun 15

Well in that case really hope I'm not a 1. lol

Read all 9 comments >>

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Smokin' Aces



2007-smokin_aces-1

Directed by: Joe Carnahan
Written by: Joe Carnahan
Cast: Ben Affleck, Andy Garcia, Ryan Reynolds, Alicia Keys, David Proval, Chris Pine, Kevin Durand
Studio: Universal Pictures
Genre: Thriller
Official Site: www.smokinaces.net
Plot: Assassins go to Lake Tahoe to kill a selfish douchebag (Jeremy Piven). Bullets ensue-

Review:

I put off watching this for 7 years. I'm a huge fan of Joe Carnahan's earlier movie Narc and this just seemed like a stylistic scattered mess from my perception. And it kind of is. But it was free on my PVR so what the hell. First off, Chris Pine was the coolest person in this movie hands down. Alicia Keys didn't really do anything except put on a sexy wig and dissapear as a loose thread in the studly arms of rap star Common. The Ray Liotta elevator gun fight was cool. We found out what happens to Chucky (Ben Affleck) from Good Will Hunting. I never really cared whether they killed Jeremy Piven. Ryan Reynolds was intense, sometimes a little too much. And sexy as hell. Why was Peter Berg there at all ??? I think I'll skip the sequel that I understand exists and watch The Grey instead-

Smokin-aces-chris-pine-1193181_1680_1050

Other reviews of this film: KcMsterpce (1/10) , filmguy450 (10/10) > Display all
Scotch
Scotch at 12:41 PM Jun 09

Fun movie and a ridiculously awesome cast!

Pat Hatfreet
Pat Hatfreet at 01:43 PM Jun 09

I remember really liking it the first and only time I saw it. It was also cool to see Nestor Carbonell and Matthew Fox outside of "Lost" at that time.

Rawzombie
Rawzombie at 07:42 PM Jun 09

Good flick.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Go



1999-poster-go-1

Directed by: Doug Liman
Written by: John August
Cast: William Fichtner, J.E. Freeman, Katie Holmes, Breckin Meyer, Jay Mohr, Timothy Olyphant, Sarah Polley, Scott Wolf, Desmond Askey, Taye Diggs, Jane Krakowski, James Duval
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Genre: Comedy
Official Site:
Plot: Plot lines intersect over orange juice, ecstasy, bad judgement, Las Vegas, and Confederated Products-

Review:

The 90's kid brother movie to Pulp Fiction directed by Doug Liman (Swingers, The Bourne Identity, Mr. and Mrs. Smith). A huge casr including Sarah Polley, Taye Diggs, Katie Holmes, Jay Mohr, Scott Wolf, Timothy Olyphant (awesome), and WIlliam Fichtner and Jane Krakowski as married police officers who are more interested in selling Confederated Products than catching criminals. Also one of the best soundtracks the 1990's ever produced-

Tumblr_loshykjgal1qggtabo1_500

Waking Life
Waking Life at 04:03 PM Jun 08

haha i love this movie! Rewatched it a coupla months back! Yes Timothy Olyphant is awesome as always! That scene where the hotel room burns down + tantric sex kills me.

Glinda
Glinda at 04:56 PM Jun 08

Well this is a must for me tonight. I ordered it to stream. Somehow another one I missed in the 90s.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Looper



Looper-first-poster

Directed by: Rian Johnson
Written by: Rian Johnson
Cast: Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Bruce Willis, Emily Blunt, Paul Dano, Noah Segan, Jeff Daniels, Piper Perabo, Xu Qing
Studio:
Genre: Action, Science-Fiction, Thriller
Official Site:
Plot: 60 years in the future time travel is invented, then quickly made illegal, where it goes underground and controlled by organized crime. 30 years previous teams of assassins, called Loopers, dispatch of time travelled "cargo". Until one slips through on a loophole technicality-

Review:

You spin me right round baby right round like a Looper baby right round round round. One of my favorite films of 2012. Willis is badass, JGL is heavily made up, Jeff Daniels is typically fantastic, and Emily Blunt is the hottest Kansas farmer I've ever seen. Wallets are bigger due to the fact that gold and silver bars are popular currency again. Also Visine has greatly increased in strength. Good times to look forward to. 8.5/10 -

Looper-film

Other reviews of this film: Servo (10/10) , Derek237 (6/10) > Display all
Dodong27
Dodong27 at 05:29 PM Jun 07

The first sentence of your review!!! The best!
Hahahaha!

Cochise
Cochise at 05:48 PM Jun 07

hahha loved it too

timmyd
timmyd at 01:29 AM Jun 08

great stuff , Buddy . A very cool flick

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Apocalypse Now Redux



Apocalypse-now-redux-poster

Directed by: Francis Ford Coppola
Written by: Michael Herr, Francis Ford Coppola, John Milius
Cast: Marlon Brando, Robert Duvall, Martin Sheen, Laurence Fishburne, Dennis Hopper, Harrison Ford, Scott Glenn, Frederic Forrest, Sam Bottoms, Albert Hall, Christian Marquand, Aurore Clement
Studio: Paramount
Genre: Action
Official Site:
Plot: During the US-Vietnam war, Captain Willard (Martin Sheen) is given orders to proceed up river in a navy patrol boat, cross into Cambodia, and terminate with extreme prejudice Colonel Walter E. Kurtz, who is worshipped by his own private army like a God-

Review:

Based on Joseph Conrad's Heart Of Darkness (The boat name 'Erebus" means in Greek "son of the god of utter darkness" hence inspired by the book title), Apocalypse Now Redux is a 3hr 22 minute masterpiece who's filming trivia is almost as messed up and fascinating as the movie itself. Riveting performances by Martin Sheen, Robert Duvall, Frederic Forrest, Dennis Hopper, Sam Bottoms (who was actually on speed, LSD, and marijuana during filming), and of course Brando, who ad libbed most of his lines and probably helped contribute to Coppola's meltdown. Laurence Fishburne lied about his age in 1976 and was only FOURTEEN during filming. Also the role of Captain Willard was first offered to Steve McQueen - how fucking cool would that have also been-

Movies_movies_a__apocalypse_now_009396_

Other reviews of this film: Tweek (10/10) , J.Andrew Hosack (10/10) > Display all
Nite Owl
Nite Owl at 12:13 PM May 12

I watched a snail crawl along the edge of a straight razor. That's my dream; that's my nightmare. Crawling, slithering, along the edge of a straight razor... and surviving.

timmyd
timmyd at 12:48 PM May 12

an absolute masterpiece .

movieman32
movieman32 at 01:46 PM May 12

I just saw this not too long ago and loved it!

Read all 4 comments >>

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

The Score



Score-poster

Directed by: Frank Oz
Written by: Daniel E. Taylor, Kario Salem, Lem Dobbs, Scott Marshall Smith
Cast: Robert De Niro, Edward Norton, Marlon Brando, Angela Bassett, Gary Farmer, Paul Soles, Jamie Harrold, Serge Houde, Jean-Renèðuellet, Martin Drainville, Claude Despins, Richard Waugh
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Genre: Crime
Official Site:
Plot: Career safecracker Nick Wells (Robert DeNiro), is convinced to pull one last profitable but incredibly risky job - stealing a priceless French scepter from the basement of the Montreal Customs House. He is teamed up with a cocky inside man named Jack Teller (Edward Norton) who might not be exactly what he seems.....

Review:

I love heist movies. The Score is not side plot heavy (Angela Bassett and Marlon Brando are about as supporting as supporting gets), because all the screen time is devoted to the terrific dynamic that is DeNiro and Norton, who easlily elevate material that could be just pedestrian in the hands of others. And Canada...IS ACTUALLY CANADA. Excellent score by Howard Shore (what else is new) and featuring the music of jazz singer Cassandra Wilson. Tightly directed by Frank Oz. One of my crime favorites- SIDE NOTE : As Marlon Brando's last screen appearance (RIP) apparently he was a nightmare for Frank Oz, referring to him on set as Miss Piggy and basically refusing to do most of what he was told. What a badass-

The_score_2

Other reviews of this film: Cochise (8/10) , movieman32 (9/10) > Display all
Cochise
Cochise at 05:52 PM May 05

hell yeah man, great movie. De Niro was great and Norton was fantastic. Brando, well he was just enormous, literally. Love the dude though haha

tylerlb85
tylerlb85 at 10:08 PM May 05

I really like this movie too.

Tee-ads-mfc2 JoBlo.com Arrow in the Head Movie Hotties JoBlo Videos