Watch the intro video!
Image_211ba7056
April 2014
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930123

Birthday
June 5th

Sex
Male

Relationship Status
Married

Location
British Columbia (Canada)

Work/School

Links


206 friends > See all
What's this?

Fan of 0 items > See all
Image_b24beb066
Invidtus
Offline
Badge_01 Badge_02 Badge_03 Badge_07 Badge_08
Happy Birthday James Woods (67)-
TOTAL POSTS
11,829 Posts
KING Of All Schmoes
View all reviews
Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 9 days ago

Drinking Buddies



Drinking-buddies-poster1

Directed by: Joe Swanberg
Written by: Joe Swanberg
Cast: Olivia Wilde, Jake Johnson, Anna Kendrick, Ron Livingston
Studio: Magnolia Pictures
Genre: Comedy, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: The goings on between 2 couples set to a brewery backdrop-

Review:

Olivia constantly drinks beer, cracks jokes, belches, and takes her top off to run into the ocean. Nuff said. P.S. once again you can go to hell Sudekis you lucky bastard. Also Jake Johnson Ron Livingston and cute as always Anna Kendrick. Great soundtrack as well-

Drinking-buddies_9

Other reviews of this film: Weapon X (8/10) , drzeek (6/10) > Display all
JohnLocke2342
JohnLocke2342 at 04:47 PM Apr 09

quality flick

Laksmikanti
Laksmikanti at 05:48 PM Apr 09

I was soooooo waiting for you to see this movie, so we can share the love for the soundtrack, CAYUCAS IS AWESOME. I loved it so very much.

They didn't have any script, every single dialogue was improvised.

Invidtus
Invidtus at 07:59 PM Apr 09

^ you are a music goddess and that ain't no lie-

Read all 5 comments >>

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 27 days ago

Prince Avalanche



Prince_avalanche_xxlg

Directed by: David Green
Written by: David Green
Cast: Paul Rudd, Emile Hirsch
Studio: Road House Pictures
Genre: Independent
Official Site:
Plot: In the wake of a massive 1987 forest fire in Texas, road worker Alvin and his step brother Lance repaint road lines-

Review:

From the brain of David Gordon Green (Pineapple Express, Eastbound And Down), with Prince Avalanche Green fuses comedy with an almost Terrence Malick like appreciation of the nature around us. Rudd and Hirsch are terrific as pretty much the only characters in the film, especially Rudd who gets to shine in a dramatic light showing that expression and body movements can speak volumes. Also Lance LeGault as the truck driver who keeps loading them up with drinks is hilarious. Fantastic soundtrack which I'm ordering off Amazon asap. A subtle gem of a movie-

Prince-avalanche-emile-hirsch-paul-rudd-magnolia-pictures

Other reviews of this film: cerealkiller182 (3/10) , TheHorrorfan (8/10) > Display all
Glinda
Glinda at 11:12 PM Mar 22

Nice review. I hope to see this soon I really like Paul Rudd and Emile Hirsch.

Cochise
Cochise at 12:22 AM Mar 23

cool cool, love both of the leads so I'm there

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 3 months ago

The Iceman



Iceman-movie-poster

Directed by: Ariel Vromen
Written by: Morgan Land
Cast: Ray Liotta, Elias Koteas, Michael Shannon, Benicio Del Toro, Winona Ryder, James Franco, Chris Evans, David Schwimmer, Danny Abeckaser
Studio: Millennium Films
Genre: Biography, Crime, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: The story of contract killer and devoted father Richard Kuklinski-

Review:

Between Take Shelter and this film who does Michael Shannon have to kill for some big name recognition. Shannon walks through the middle of this film with quiet centrifugal force, surrounded by some of the best supporting acting I've ever seen by Winona Ryder, Ray Liotta, Robert Davi, David Schwimmer (seriously)and Chris Evans in a mesmerizingly charming and psychopathic role. Now if you'll excuse me I have to upload Heart Of Glass from YouTube-

The-iceman

Other reviews of this film: oscarxp25 (8/10) , cerealkiller182 (6/10) > Display all
Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 4 months ago

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug



Hobbit-smaug-char-7

Directed by: Peter Jackson
Written by: Peter Jackson
Cast: Ian McKellen, Martin Freeman, Saoirse Ronan, Cate Blanchett, Richard Armitage, Orlando Bloom, Elijah Wood, Hugo Weaving, Christopher Lee, Andy Serkis, James Nesbitt, Aidan Turner, Jed Brophy, Rob Kazinsky, Ken Stott, Benedict Cumberbatch
Studio: Warner Bros.
Genre: Adventure, Fantasy
Official Site: www.thehobbit.com
Plot: There's gold in them thar hills-

Review:

* SPOILER ALERT * The scene where Martin Freeman has dropped the ring and more out of annoyance and longing for the ring than fear he kills a giant spider in his way is one of the best acted scenes in the entire series. It could not have ended on a better cut. Benedict Cumberbatch voices a great Smaug. Beorn should have been more fleshed out as a character.Evangeline was evlishly hot. Luke Evans as Bard, acting out of necessity and fear for the safety of his children was terrific. 8/10-

Bard-the-bowman-luke-evans-the-hobbit-desolation-of-smaug-poster

Other reviews of this film: JohnLocke2342 (9/10) , razgriz21 (9/10) > Display all
JohnLocke2342
JohnLocke2342 at 12:30 PM Dec 22

That Freeman scene was definitely a standout and one of my favorite scenes in the entire series dude. Bard as well was a much needed addition of a flawed, deeply scarred character.. I loved him. This review is short and perfect haha

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 5 months ago

Pain and Gain



Pain-and-gain-teaser-poster

Directed by: Michael Bay
Written by: Christopher Markus
Cast: Mark Wahlberg, Dwayne Johnson, Ed Harris, Tony Shalhoub, Anthony Mackie, Rob Corddry, Ken Jeong
Studio: Platinum Dunes
Genre: Action, Thriller
Official Site: www.painandgainmovie.com
Plot: 3 dumbass weightlifters kidnap Monk and torture him with sex toys. Hilarity ensues-

Review:

Michael Bay's homage to Fargo (cough) wasn't quite as bad as I expected, mostly due to any scene that the Rock was in plus the few glimpses of the extremely hot but sorely underused Yolanthe Cabau. This also easily could have been trimmed down by 15 minutes IMO. Ed Harris does a nice paycheck appearance as Ed Harris. A plane passes over a building Michael Bay style. But at least nobody yelled OPTIMUS-

Yolanthe_cabau_2

Other reviews of this film: Princessofhorror2012 (7/10) , drzeek (7/10) > Display all
Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 9 months ago

Blue Valentine



Blue-valentine-poster

Directed by: Derek Cianfrance
Written by: Derek Cianfrance, Joey Curtis, Cami Delavigne
Cast: Ryan Gosling, Michelle Williams, Mike Vogel, John Doman, Faith Wladyka
Studio: The Weinstein Company
Genre: Drama, Romance
Official Site:
Plot: Dean and Cindy (Ryan Gosling and Michelle Williams) can literally see their feeings for each other disintigrate-

Review:

Mother-fucking emotion-

Bluevalentine

Other reviews of this film: Hal2001 (6/10) , Gemma_ (7/10) > Display all
jimmydevito
jimmydevito at 03:20 AM Jul 25

Amazing film but fuck it sure takes a lot out of you

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 10 months ago

Stoker



Stoker_everyone-together-posterppp

Directed by: Chan-wook Park
Written by: Wentworth Miller
Cast: Mia Wasikowska, Matthew Goode, Nicole Kidman, Dermot Mulroney, Jacki Weaver, Lucas Till, Alexa Nikolas, Alden Ehrenreich, Jill Headrick
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Genre: Thriller
Official Site:
Plot: After the sudden death of their husband and father, mother Evelyn (Nicole Kidman) and daughter India (Mia Wasikowska) Stoker are visited by Uncle Charlie (Mathtew Goode), who adeptly incorporates himself into the dysfunctional household-

Review:

A visual and dark stunner of a film, this along with Mud are easliy my favorites of 2013 to date. Matthew Goode deserves some serious (and way overdue) recognition, which is nothing new. Mia Wasikowska puts in a fierce performance that borders on the possessed. Kidman always delivers as far as I'm concerned. This is easily one of the most beautifully shot films I've seen in ages. Just wow-

Tumblr_ml80hnmcoy1qzdglao1_1280

Other reviews of this film: drzeek (8/10) , OldKingClancy (9/10) > Display all
Glinda
Glinda at 04:23 AM Jun 25

Great review. I need to check this out.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 10 months ago

Elephant



2003-elephant-2

Directed by: Gus Van Sant
Written by: Gus Van Sant
Cast: Eric Deulen, Alex Frost, John Robinson, Timothy Bottoms, Elias McConnell, Matt Malloy
Studio: New Line Cinema
Genre: Drama
Official Site:
Plot: Gus Van Sant's ruminations about Columbine-

Review:

My computer is freezing like a bastard so 9/10. One of my favorite films of 2003-

Tumblr_lfnz8zjft01qgn0juo1_500

Other reviews of this film: Maugrim24 (9/10) , darkvampire (2/10) > Display all
Glinda
Glinda at 05:02 AM Jun 16

Lol, well I don't trust those imdb commenters anyway! 9 or 1 - lol how does that even happen?

Invidtus
Invidtus at 05:14 AM Jun 16

That's Gus Van Sant all right-

Glinda
Glinda at 05:41 AM Jun 16

Well in that case really hope I'm not a 1. lol

Read all 9 comments >>

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 10 months ago

Smokin' Aces



2007-smokin_aces-1

Directed by: Joe Carnahan
Written by: Joe Carnahan
Cast: Ben Affleck, Andy Garcia, Ryan Reynolds, Alicia Keys, David Proval, Chris Pine, Kevin Durand
Studio: Universal Pictures
Genre: Thriller
Official Site: www.smokinaces.net
Plot: Assassins go to Lake Tahoe to kill a selfish douchebag (Jeremy Piven). Bullets ensue-

Review:

I put off watching this for 7 years. I'm a huge fan of Joe Carnahan's earlier movie Narc and this just seemed like a stylistic scattered mess from my perception. And it kind of is. But it was free on my PVR so what the hell. First off, Chris Pine was the coolest person in this movie hands down. Alicia Keys didn't really do anything except put on a sexy wig and dissapear as a loose thread in the studly arms of rap star Common. The Ray Liotta elevator gun fight was cool. We found out what happens to Chucky (Ben Affleck) from Good Will Hunting. I never really cared whether they killed Jeremy Piven. Ryan Reynolds was intense, sometimes a little too much. And sexy as hell. Why was Peter Berg there at all ??? I think I'll skip the sequel that I understand exists and watch The Grey instead-

Smokin-aces-chris-pine-1193181_1680_1050

Other reviews of this film: elliott smith (9/10) , KcMsterpce (1/10) > Display all
Scotch
Scotch at 08:41 PM Jun 09

Fun movie and a ridiculously awesome cast!

Pat Hatfreet
Pat Hatfreet at 09:43 PM Jun 09

I remember really liking it the first and only time I saw it. It was also cool to see Nestor Carbonell and Matthew Fox outside of "Lost" at that time.

Rawzombie
Rawzombie at 03:42 AM Jun 10

Good flick.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 10 months ago

Go



1999-poster-go-1

Directed by: Doug Liman
Written by: John August
Cast: William Fichtner, J.E. Freeman, Katie Holmes, Breckin Meyer, Jay Mohr, Timothy Olyphant, Sarah Polley, Scott Wolf, Desmond Askey, Taye Diggs, Jane Krakowski, James Duval
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Genre: Comedy
Official Site:
Plot: Plot lines intersect over orange juice, ecstasy, bad judgement, Las Vegas, and Confederated Products-

Review:

The 90's kid brother movie to Pulp Fiction directed by Doug Liman (Swingers, The Bourne Identity, Mr. and Mrs. Smith). A huge casr including Sarah Polley, Taye Diggs, Katie Holmes, Jay Mohr, Scott Wolf, Timothy Olyphant (awesome), and WIlliam Fichtner and Jane Krakowski as married police officers who are more interested in selling Confederated Products than catching criminals. Also one of the best soundtracks the 1990's ever produced-

Tumblr_loshykjgal1qggtabo1_500

Waking Life
Waking Life at 12:03 AM Jun 09

haha i love this movie! Rewatched it a coupla months back! Yes Timothy Olyphant is awesome as always! That scene where the hotel room burns down + tantric sex kills me.

Glinda
Glinda at 12:56 AM Jun 09

Well this is a must for me tonight. I ordered it to stream. Somehow another one I missed in the 90s.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 10 months ago

Looper



Looper-first-poster

Directed by: Rian Johnson
Written by: Rian Johnson
Cast: Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Bruce Willis, Emily Blunt, Paul Dano, Noah Segan, Jeff Daniels, Piper Perabo, Xu Qing
Studio:
Genre: Action, Science-Fiction, Thriller
Official Site:
Plot: 60 years in the future time travel is invented, then quickly made illegal, where it goes underground and controlled by organized crime. 30 years previous teams of assassins, called Loopers, dispatch of time travelled "cargo". Until one slips through on a loophole technicality-

Review:

You spin me right round baby right round like a Looper baby right round round round. One of my favorite films of 2012. Willis is badass, JGL is heavily made up, Jeff Daniels is typically fantastic, and Emily Blunt is the hottest Kansas farmer I've ever seen. Wallets are bigger due to the fact that gold and silver bars are popular currency again. Also Visine has greatly increased in strength. Good times to look forward to. 8.5/10 -

Looper-film

Other reviews of this film: Hal2001 (7/10) , Avatard (9/10) > Display all
Dodong27
Dodong27 at 01:29 AM Jun 08

The first sentence of your review!!! The best!
Hahahaha!

Cochise
Cochise at 01:48 AM Jun 08

hahha loved it too

timmyd
timmyd at 09:29 AM Jun 08

great stuff , Buddy . A very cool flick

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 11 months ago

Apocalypse Now Redux



Apocalypse-now-redux-poster

Directed by: Francis Ford Coppola
Written by: Michael Herr, Francis Ford Coppola, John Milius
Cast: Marlon Brando, Robert Duvall, Martin Sheen, Laurence Fishburne, Dennis Hopper, Harrison Ford, Scott Glenn, Frederic Forrest, Sam Bottoms, Albert Hall, Christian Marquand, Aurore Clement
Studio: Paramount
Genre: Action
Official Site:
Plot: During the US-Vietnam war, Captain Willard (Martin Sheen) is given orders to proceed up river in a navy patrol boat, cross into Cambodia, and terminate with extreme prejudice Colonel Walter E. Kurtz, who is worshipped by his own private army like a God-

Review:

Based on Joseph Conrad's Heart Of Darkness (The boat name 'Erebus" means in Greek "son of the god of utter darkness" hence inspired by the book title), Apocalypse Now Redux is a 3hr 22 minute masterpiece who's filming trivia is almost as messed up and fascinating as the movie itself. Riveting performances by Martin Sheen, Robert Duvall, Frederic Forrest, Dennis Hopper, Sam Bottoms (who was actually on speed, LSD, and marijuana during filming), and of course Brando, who ad libbed most of his lines and probably helped contribute to Coppola's meltdown. Laurence Fishburne lied about his age in 1976 and was only FOURTEEN during filming. Also the role of Captain Willard was first offered to Steve McQueen - how fucking cool would that have also been-

Movies_movies_a__apocalypse_now_009396_

Other reviews of this film: J.Andrew Hosack (10/10) , Draven528 (10/10) > Display all
Nite Owl
Nite Owl at 08:13 PM May 12

I watched a snail crawl along the edge of a straight razor. That's my dream; that's my nightmare. Crawling, slithering, along the edge of a straight razor... and surviving.

timmyd
timmyd at 08:48 PM May 12

an absolute masterpiece .

movieman32
movieman32 at 09:46 PM May 12

I just saw this not too long ago and loved it!

Read all 4 comments >>

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 12 months ago

The Score



Score-poster

Directed by: Frank Oz
Written by: Daniel E. Taylor, Kario Salem, Lem Dobbs, Scott Marshall Smith
Cast: Robert De Niro, Edward Norton, Marlon Brando, Angela Bassett, Gary Farmer, Paul Soles, Jamie Harrold, Serge Houde, Jean-Renèðuellet, Martin Drainville, Claude Despins, Richard Waugh
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Genre: Crime
Official Site:
Plot: Career safecracker Nick Wells (Robert DeNiro), is convinced to pull one last profitable but incredibly risky job - stealing a priceless French scepter from the basement of the Montreal Customs House. He is teamed up with a cocky inside man named Jack Teller (Edward Norton) who might not be exactly what he seems.....

Review:

I love heist movies. The Score is not side plot heavy (Angela Bassett and Marlon Brando are about as supporting as supporting gets), because all the screen time is devoted to the terrific dynamic that is DeNiro and Norton, who easlily elevate material that could be just pedestrian in the hands of others. And Canada...IS ACTUALLY CANADA. Excellent score by Howard Shore (what else is new) and featuring the music of jazz singer Cassandra Wilson. Tightly directed by Frank Oz. One of my crime favorites- SIDE NOTE : As Marlon Brando's last screen appearance (RIP) apparently he was a nightmare for Frank Oz, referring to him on set as Miss Piggy and basically refusing to do most of what he was told. What a badass-

The_score_2

Other reviews of this film: Cochise (8/10) , movieman32 (9/10) > Display all
Cochise
Cochise at 01:52 AM May 06

hell yeah man, great movie. De Niro was great and Norton was fantastic. Brando, well he was just enormous, literally. Love the dude though haha

tylerlb85
tylerlb85 at 06:08 AM May 06

I really like this movie too.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

True Romance



1993-true-romance-poster1

Directed by: Tony Scott
Written by: Quentin Tarantino
Cast: Christian Slater, Patricia Arquette, Christopher Walken, Dennis Hopper, Brad Pitt, James Gandolfini, Val Kilmer, Gary Oldman, Bronson Pinchot, Samuel L. Jackson, Michael Rapaport, Saul Rubinek
Studio: Warner Bros
Genre: Thriller, Romance
Official Site:
Plot: A comic store guy and a call girl fall for each other and a giant bag of stolen cocaine. And Floyd wants them them to pick up beer and cleaning products-

Review:

As far as i'm concerned this movie (along with Man On Fire) are Tony Scotts best work (RIP). Typically terrific soundtrack scored by Hans Zimmer that's accompanied by a knock out cast in which many (especially Patricia Arquette and Gary Oldman) put in their best perfomances ever. Written by Quentin Tarantino. AND VAL KILMER IS ELVIS-

Tumblr_kqs1wrwjuf1qzexpio1_500

Other reviews of this film: JoBlo (10/10) , Rumpelstiltskin (6/10) > Display all
Anakin
Anakin at 09:00 PM Apr 13

Classic

Cochise
Cochise at 10:08 PM Apr 13

Val Kilmer Elvis had me trippin so hard until I saw the credits haha, damn good movie!!

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Miller's Crossing



Millers-crossing-poster1

Directed by: Joel Coen
Written by: Joel Coen, Ethan Coen
Cast: Gabriel Byrne, Marcia Gay Harden, John Turturro, Jon Polito, J.E. Freeman
Studio: Fox
Genre: Crime, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: A prohibition era mob advisor (Gabriel Byrne) walks on eggshells amidist an all out city war-

Review:

Masterpiece. Absolute masterpiece-

Millers_crossing_04

Other reviews of this film: WP-DFA (5/10) , Cochise (5/10) > Display all
Glinda
Glinda at 06:58 AM Mar 24

Great movie.

Anakin
Anakin at 10:24 AM Mar 24

Little bit bleak

timmyd
timmyd at 03:49 PM Mar 24

glad you loved it . one of my faves .

Read all 4 comments >>

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Blow



2001-blow-1

Directed by: Ted Demme
Written by: David McKenna, Nick Cassavetes
Cast: Johnny Depp, Penelope Cruz, Rachel Griffiths, Ray Liotta, Franka Potente, Paul Reuben
Studio: New Line
Genre: Crime
Official Site: www.getsomeblow.com
Plot: The story of George Jung, friend of Pablo Escobar and the biggest distributor of cocaine in America throught the 1970s and 1980s-

Review:

This is easily one of Johnny Depp's most nuanced and emotional performances of his career. Stellar supporting work by Paul Reubens, Franka Potente, Penelope Cruz, and the always excellent Ray Liotta, plus a nice role by Emma Roberts as George's daughter Christina. Wonderful soundtrack. The final courtyard scene makes me well up every time. Using Sticky Fingers era Stones to open a movie never hurts either. Fun fact : Cliff Curtis who portrays Pablo Escobar also played Smiley in Training Day. Under rated movie in extremis-

Tumblr_llq5c3i2el1qewbnpo1_500

Other reviews of this film: Rawzombie (7/10) , Cochise (10/10) > Display all
Cochise
Cochise at 08:10 AM Mar 23

yesyesyesyes

Derek237
Derek237 at 02:36 PM Mar 23

I love this movie and I love cocaine RIP Jonathan Demme

timmyd
timmyd at 02:29 AM Mar 24

great film , heartbreaking at times .

Read all 4 comments >>

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Deep Cover



1992-deep-cover-poster1

Directed by: Bill Duke
Written by: Michael Tolkin, Henry Bean
Cast: Lira Angel, René Assa, Bruce Paul Barbour, Bilal Bashir
Studio: New Line
Genre: Crime, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: An undercover cop finds himself sliding to the dark side in order to bust a network of big time drug importers. At the same time he is dogged by a religious narcotics cop who is unaware of his true identity-

Review:

Directed by Bill Duke (Mac from Predator).Great performances by Fishburne, Jeff Goldblum, Charles Martin Smith, Gregory Sierra, Victoria Dillard, and Clarence Williams III (Linc from the Mod Squad yo). This movie has one of the best hip hop and remix soundtracks ever - big props to Michael Colombier on a terrific score. "Gather round, as I run it down, and unravel my pedigree". This movie is as hard as fuck-

2208614_l5

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Wag the Dog



Posternot_available

Directed by: Barry Levinson
Written by: Larry Beinhart, Hilary Henkin
Cast: Dustin Hoffman, Robert De Niro, Anne Heche, Denis Leary, Andrea Martin, Kirsten Dunst, William H. Macy, Craig T. Nelson, Suzie Plakson
Studio: New Line Cinema
Genre: Comedy
Official Site:
Plot: Two weeks before the Presidential election a spin doctor (Robert De Niro) and a Hollywood producer (Dustin Hoffman) fake a war with Albania to detract from the President's alleged inappropriate conduct with a Girl Guide visiting the White House-

Review:

Sharp political satire directed by Barry Levinson and anchored by heavyweights De Niro and Hoffman (who in my opinion, has never been funnier than he is here as big shot producer Stanley Motss). Also starring Anne Heche, Denis Leary, Willie Nelson, William H Macy, John Michael Higgins (seriously this man never ages), Kirsten Dunst as the Albanian girl with the bag of Tostitos, and a brilliantly weird cameo performance by Woody Harrelson as Sergeant Schumann. COURAGE MOM-

Wag-the-dog

grelber37
grelber37 at 08:06 AM Mar 11

IMO, Wag the Dog is one that everyone needs to see. The story says so much about politics, the media, and the manipulation of public perception.
And, you are very right that Hoffman has been rarely funnier. Hero is another Hoffman must-see from around this time.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

State of Grace



1990-state-of-grace-poster3

Directed by: Phil Joanou
Written by: Dennis McIntyre
Cast: Sean Penn, Ed Harris, Gary Oldman, Robin Wright Penn, John Turturro
Studio: Orion Pictures
Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller
Official Site:
Plot: An undercover cop returns to his childhood neighborhood of Hells Kitchen to take down his lifelong friends in control of the Irish Mob-

Review:

Directed by Phil Joanou. Brilliant soundtrack by Ennio Morricone. Stellar performances by Sean Penn, Ed Harris, the always great John Tuturro, Robin Wright Penn, and Gary Oldman as Jackie Flannery, one of my favorite character portrayals of all time. Top of the mornin to ya-

State3

Other reviews of this film: Rumpelstiltskin (8/10) > Display all
Cochise
Cochise at 02:31 AM Mar 07

just took a quick look at Penn's resume after never having heard of this movie and thinking it looked awesome... and man he has so many movies I haven't seen that have awesome casts and cool concepts... I need to play catch up yikes lol

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Biutiful



Biutiful-french-poster

Directed by: Alejandro González Iñárritu
Written by: Alejandro González Iñárritu
Cast: Javier Bardem
Studio: Focus Features
Genre: Drama
Official Site: http://www.biutiful-themovie.com/
Plot: Uxbal, a Barcelona policeman juggles two children, a bipolar wife, shady dealings with immigrant workers, and terminal cancer-

Review:

Javier Bardem pulls out all the stops as Uxbal, a man who realizes
he doesn't have long to live but has so much left to do. Once again a wonderful film from Alejandro Gonzalez Innaritu that reminds us that time is precious, and on a base level we are all connected. Yeah, it wrecked me-

Copy_of_012811biutiful2_t588

Other reviews of this film: Rumpelstiltskin (10/10) > Display all
Invidtus
Invidtus at 03:02 AM Mar 06

That's too bad-

Glinda
Glinda at 03:22 AM Mar 06

Great review. I've heard so many good things about this movie it's good to hear you loved it too. I actually have it and keep putting it off because of how heartbreaking I know it must be.

IHRTNJ
IHRTNJ at 04:14 AM Mar 06

I always love and enjoy Alejandro's movies.

Read all 4 comments >>

Tee-ads-mfc2 JoBlo.com Arrow in the Head Movie Hotties JoBlo Videos