Watch the intro video!
November 2015

June 5th


Relationship Status

British Columbia (Canada)



195 friends > See all
What's this?

Fan of 0 items > See all
Badge_01 Badge_02 Badge_03 Badge_07 Badge_08
Time for a long break Have a nice Star Wars-y Christmas and Happy New Year~
14,472 Posts
KING Of All Schmoes
View all reviews
Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 6 months ago



Directed by: Mark L. Lester
Written by: Steven E. de Souza
Cast: Arnold Schwarzenegger, Rae Dawn Chong, Dan Hedaya, Vernon Wells
Studio: Fox
Genre: Action
Official Site:
Plot: Arnold and his daughter feed baby deer and eat bad tasting sandwiches until a bunch of Central Americans and a guy in a chain shirt show up to ruin his life


Out Of Africa was the best picture of 1985. Right ? Wrong-


Other reviews of this film: tbondrage99 (8/10) , cobb (7/10) > Display all
sLaShEr84 at 11:54 AM Jun 07

Good action movie.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 7 months ago

The Empire Strikes Back


Directed by: Irvin Kershner
Written by: Lawrence Kasdan, Leigh Brackett
Cast: Mark Hamill, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Billy Dee Williams, Anthony Daniels, David Prowse, Peter Mayhew, Frank Oz, Alec Guinness
Studio: Fox
Genre: Science-Fiction, Action, Adventure, Fantasy
Official Site:
Plot: You must unlearn what you have learned-


My favourite movie of all time-

Other reviews of this film: JoBlo (10/10) , KcMsterpce (10/10) > Display all
timmyd at 12:01 AM May 05


Glinda at 06:55 AM May 06

Nothing but greatness.

Joe Scorpio
Joe Scorpio at 10:28 PM May 07

Excellent review. Anything less than 10 stars means you truly haven't watched the movie.

My favorite of all time as well.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 8 months ago

Apocalypse Now Redux


Directed by: Francis Ford Coppola
Written by: Michael Herr, Francis Ford Coppola, John Milius
Cast: Marlon Brando, Robert Duvall, Martin Sheen, Laurence Fishburne, Dennis Hopper, Harrison Ford, Scott Glenn, Frederic Forrest, Sam Bottoms, Albert Hall, Christian Marquand, Aurore Clement
Studio: Paramount
Genre: Action
Official Site:
Plot: Terminate. With Extreme prejudice-


200 minutes of masterpiece, watching any chopped / edited version is a waste of time and an incomplete picture-


Other reviews of this film: Tweek (10/10) , J.Andrew Hosack (10/10) > Display all
Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: 9 months ago

Margin Call


Directed by: J.C. Chandor
Written by: J.C. Chandor
Cast: Kevin Spacey, Demi Moore, Zachary Quinto, Paul Bettany, Jeremy Irons, Penn Badgley, Simon Baker, Stanley Tucci, Mary McDonnell
Studio: Roadside Attractions
Genre: Thriller
Official Site:
Plot: " Money is nothing - just pieces of paper with pictures on it so we don't all kill each other for something to eat "


Directed by J.C. Chandor (All Is Lost , A Most Violent Year), Margin Call follows 24 hours in the life of a financial firm who's numbers have gone way off the deep end, in New York City 2008. Starring a formidable cast including Kevin Spacey, Paul Bettany, Stanley Tucci , Zachary Quinto, Simon Baker, Demi Moore (nice to see her again), and a great return to form by Jeremy Irons as boss John Tuld. You are almost forgiven for Dungeons and Dragons . Solid well written film all too firmly rooted in real world consequences-


Other reviews of this film: MDJury24 (8/10) , cobb (10/10) > Display all
Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

Logan's Run


Directed by: Michael Anderson
Written by: David Zelag Goodman
Cast: Michael York, Richard Jordan, Jenny Agutter, Roscoe Lee Browne, Farrah Fawcett
Genre: Adventure, Drama, Romance
Official Site:
Plot: In the year 2274, humans live an idyllic pleasure filled existence inside a domed city, oblivious to the reality of an outside world. The only catch is, life must end at age 30.


If a citizen atttempts to run instead of " face renewal", the runners are hunted and terminated (a phrase first coined here) by a group called Sandmen. Logan 5 (Michael York) is sent undercover to discover a group of runners who have apparently found Sanctuary. He is aided by fellow runner Jessica 6 (Jenny Agutter in a nice short green sci-fi dress) and hampered by his partner Francis 7 (Richard Jordan). Also starring the great Peter Ustinov as the old man who has a lot of cats. 70's science fiction cheese ? damn right it is-


Other reviews of this film: Kevin Smith fan (7/10) , tbondrage99 (10/10) > Display all
Glinda at 04:13 AM Nov 04

Oh man I should watch this again. You're reminding me how good it was, cheese and all. I saw it years ago I think on tv. Great cast.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago

World War Z


Directed by: Marc Forster
Written by: J. Straczynski
Cast: Brad Pitt, James Badge Dale, Mireille Enos, Matthew Fox, Daniella Kertesz
Studio: Sony Pictures
Genre: Action, Horror, Thriller
Official Site:
Plot: UN Superhero Gerry Lane (Brad Pitt) does a zombie infested version of The Amazing Race. Didn't hear a zombie Phil Keogh say ' GO !!! " although that would have been exciting. PG-13 hilarity ensues-


I put off watching this for over a year, being a huge fan of Max Brooks horrifying novel of the same name, but since it's zombie day and it was streaming on Netflix I said wtf. Ok - I didn't hate it. Brad Pitt is always a screen draw, and it did have some cool special effect shots of mass panic terror (the zombie "pyramids") of Jerusalem were particularly cool. Soundtrack was pretty good, and several scenes did a good job of heightening tension, especially in the beginning part of the film. But zombies running after people wearing mouthguards to hug people to death takes away the fundamental thing that they do that scares the shit out of me so I will throw my vote in with the lot who wanted the film as a hard R. If I want to watch subject matter neutered for TV, I'll watch TV. Also, I sneezed once is that when they showed Matthew Fox ?-


Other reviews of this film: Weapon X (7/10) , Derek237 (4/10) > Display all
Cochise at 03:13 AM Oct 25

yeah what Matthew Fox was in this?

Invidtus at 04:52 AM Oct 25

Maybe he was in the zombie pile climbing the Jerusalem wall and I didn't look closely enough-

sLaShEr84 at 12:52 PM Oct 25

I enjoy this movie as well.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: about 1 year ago



Directed by: Jon Baird
Written by: Jon Baird
Cast: James McAvoy, Imogen Poots, Jamie Bell, Eddie Marsan, Jim Broadbent, Kate Dickie
Studio: Steel Mill Pictures
Genre: Comedy, Crime, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: Scottish Detective Bruce Robertson (James McAvoy) is living dirty deeds done dirt cheap in his quest to become a Police Inspector over his colleagues- Hilarity ensues-


James McAvoy deserves an award nod for this balls out (they may have been photocopied)role in this Irvine Welsh adaptation of a cop and his drug addicted downward spiral. Throw in a coke addled Jamie Bell, Imogen Poots (my attraction level going up even higher if that's possible), and a brilliant performance by Eddie Marsan as the human doormat and "friend" of Bruce's named Bladesy - and yeah don't watch with your mother. Or do hey it's your life-


Other reviews of this film: cerealkiller182 (5/10) , oscarxp25 (3/10) > Display all
MLRoberts at 10:05 PM Sep 26

Filth was a pretty great movie. The twist at the end, loved it!

Pat Hatfreet
Pat Hatfreet at 04:51 AM Sep 27

I really want to see this!

Glinda at 10:53 PM Sep 27

Really enjoyed this one.

Read all 4 comments >>

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: over 1 year ago

The Two Faces of January


Directed by: Hossein Amini
Written by: Hossein Amini
Cast: Viggo Mortensen, Kirsten Dunst, Oscar Isaac
Studio: Working Title
Genre: Thriller
Official Site:
Plot: While on vacation in Athens, a couple (Viggo Mortensen and Kirsten Dunst) find themselves on the run with the help of a American born tour guide (Oscar Issac)-


Viggo - I MISSED YOU SO MUCH (the last time I saw you was your impressive performance as Sigmund Freud in 2011's A Dangerous Method). He is more than capable here as Chester, a shifty businessman who's quickly in trouble over his head. Kirsten Dunst usually kind of annoys me but she is pretty solid here. As for Oscar Issac, between this film and Inside Llewyn Davis I can't wait to see what he brings to Star Wars Episode 7. He reminds me of a young Andy Garcia. A nice European thriller set to the backdrop of Greece, Crete, and Turkey-


Cochise at 03:32 PM Aug 18

great to hear!

Glinda at 04:50 AM Aug 19

Nice review and I'm glad to hear you loved it. Myself I am a big Kirsten Dunst fan so glad she does great and always love Viggo.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: over 1 year ago



Directed by: Denis Villeneuve
Written by: Javier Gullon
Cast: Jake Gyllenhaal, Mélanie Laurent, Isabella Rossellini, Sarah Gadon
Studio: A24
Genre: Thriller
Official Site:
Plot: Renting a movie on a colleagues suggestion, teacher Adam Bell (Jake Gyllenhaal) accidentally discovers he has an exact double. Spiders ensue-


Deeply engrossing and weird, Enemy is another example of how Jake Gyllenhaal is not given enough accolades as he is terrific as different sides of the same human coin. Melanie Laurent is beautiful as usual,and I was also very impressed with Sarah Gadon who was equally good in A Dangerous Method. The score is brilliant and very menacing. Shot in Toronto, eh-


Other reviews of this film: cerealkiller182 (9/10) , DREW SAFS (9/10) > Display all
Invidtus at 08:22 PM Aug 10

@Cochise - I'm planning to catch it on Netflix in the next few weeks-

Glinda at 12:23 AM Aug 11

Love Jake Gyllenhaal and Melanie Laurent. Big fan of Isabella Rossellini as well. Must check this out.

Cochise at 03:41 PM Aug 11

Cool, look forward to your thoughts on that. Kind of a unrelated question but it seemed like a similar kind of movie to this one (and Zero Theorem which you also recently checked out) so thought I'd ask. I still gotta get around to it, and this one, I was planning on doing a double header of Enemy and the Double, but fear my brain may be fried after... lol

Read all 5 comments >>

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: over 1 year ago

The Zero Theorem


Directed by: Terry Gilliam
Written by:
Cast: Christoph Waltz, Tilda Swinton, David Thewlis, Melanie Thierry, Peter Stormare, Matt Damon, Sanjeev Bhaskar, Gwendoline Christie
Studio: Voltage Pictures
Official Site:
Plot: I can't even


I caught The Zero Theorem flying somewhere over Greenland with no sleep for almost 24 hours and it really sucked me in. I guess the weirdness of Terry Gilliam makes perfect sense in less than normal circumstances. Christoph Waltz is terrific as Quinn, the computer analyst who seeks to prove that nothing is everything.....or everything is nothing. I don't know you tell me. Also, Tilda Swinton RAPS-


Other reviews of this film: MonsterZeroNJ (5/10) , Cochise (8/10) > Display all
Cochise at 08:38 PM Aug 09

YES! So glad you got a chance to see it and loved it man. Waltz was so so so great and I loved how this role stands apart from his other recent famous ones. Gilliam rocked it once again.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: over 1 year ago

The Counselor


Directed by: Ridley Scott
Written by: Cormac McCarthy
Cast: Michael Fassbender, Brad Pitt, Javier Bardem, Cameron Diaz, Penelope Cruz, John Leguizamo
Studio: Chockstone Pictures
Genre: Crime, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: Michael Fassbender does bad things and then feels bad about it, Diaz takes a windshields virginity, and everyone looks like a million bucks. Also, Cheetahs ! -


Eh, the best way I can put it is The Counselor makes Savages look like Traffic. I love Fassbender and Cruz but never really believed/cared about any implied chemistry they were supposed to have, Diaz was fine with her animal spot tattoos, Bardem is always good, but I only really perked up any time Pitt was on screen as Westray (he wears a great necklace at the end).My favorite parts besides Pitt weren't the leads but the cameos by Rosie Perez, John Leguizamo, Dean Norris, and Sam Spruell as "The Wireman" Lots of stylish clothes, cinematography, and speeches but still a big desert of meh. Even the soundtrack was ehhh. It went up from a 4 because it had cheetahs-


Other reviews of this film: oscarxp25 (2/10) , Pied Piper (9/10) > Display all
G. Costanza
G. Costanza at 03:56 AM Jul 12

I've heard a lot of lackluster things about this movie. Disappointing considering it's Ridley Scott and how great the cast is.

HTX0811 at 07:51 AM Jul 12

I didn't hate it but it just felt empty to me. It wasn't unwatchable or boring, it was just there.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: over 1 year ago

The Lookout


Directed by: Scott Frank
Written by: Scott Frank
Cast: Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Jeff Daniels, Isla Fisher, Matthew Goode, Carla Gugino
Studio: Miramax Films
Genre: Crime
Official Site:
Plot: 4 years after rising hockey star Chris Pratt is left brain injured from a car accident, his job as a bank janitor in a sleepy Kansas town attracts some new "friends". Hilarity ensues-


Like a Kansas flip side to Fargo, less quirky and more moody, The Lookout pulls great performances out of everyone involved. JGL as the memory-challenged lead, Matthew Goode (underrated) , Isla Fisher (over clothed) and a typically awesome performance from Jeff Daniels as JGL's blind roommate Lewis. The mintue Isla Fisher comes on screen you just have to damn Sacha Baron Cohen a little. Good tidy crime drama. Goode's henchman/compatriot aptly named Bone is like a pale spectre of death in sunglasses, very badass."I wake up, I take a shower, I use soap "-


Other reviews of this film: KcMsterpce (7/10) , phelonious (9/10) > Display all
G. Costanza
G. Costanza at 11:31 AM Jun 25

Both Carla Gugino and Isla Fisher are in this?? I might have to see just based on all that combined hotness.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: over 1 year ago

The Station Agent


Directed by: Thomas McCarthy
Written by: Thomas McCarthy
Cast: Peter Dinklage, Patricia Clarkson, Bobby Cannavale, Raven Goodwin, Paul Benjamin, Michelle Williams, Jayce Bartok, Maile Flanagan, Joe Lo Truglio
Studio: Miramax
Genre: Comedy
Official Site:
Plot: When his business partner unexpectedly dies, Finbar McBride (Peter Dinklage) ends up relocating to a piece of rail land in Newfoundland, New Jersey. There he makes friends with a hot dog vendor (Bobby Cannavale) and an erratic artist (Patricia Clarkson)-


In all honestly, I am not big on animated movies. I enjoy action as much as the next guy but can easily overdose on superheroness sometimes. Occasionally it's just nice to sit back and watch a low key character driven movie, of which The Station Agent succeeds admirably. Peter Dinklage can convey more with a resigned look than many can at their most over the top dramatic as the closed mouthed Fin, who just wants to watch trains, read, and essentially be left alone. He is joined by the terrific Bobby Cannavale (who doesn't want this guy to be his best friend really), and Canadian veteran actress Patricia Clarkson (also great) as his new found firends. Great little cameo by an extremely cute Michelle Williams as the town librarian. Very good rewatch-


Cochise at 12:51 AM Jun 12

always meant to watch this. Nice review. After becoming a big fan of Bobby Cannavale as of late I should get on it

Anakin at 08:50 AM Jun 12

I enjoyed this.

HTX0811 at 03:14 PM Jun 12

This was very interesting. Didn't know what to expect but I'm glad I checked it out.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: over 1 year ago



Directed by: Danny Boyle
Written by: Danny Boyle
Cast: James McAvoy, Rosario Dawson, Vincent Cassel
Studio: Fox Searchlight
Genre: Action, Drama, Mystery, Thriller
Official Site:
Plot: " Everyone knows amnesia is bollocks " An attempted art theft goes sideways and everyone will need some aspirin. Hilarity ensues-


Trance is a sleek little hypno-thriller from director Danny Boyle (Trainspotting, 127 Hours), and the film is mainly powered by a triangle of strong leads, flanked on two sides by James McAvoy and Vincent Cassel. At it's tip is a magnificent performance (very raw you might say) by Rosario Dawson. Of which I am very, very, I MEAN VERY appreciative. Once again it's no surprise that Vincent Cassel is the man. Plus I love art so it's a great subject matter. Great soundtrack as well Overdue viewing and very glad I finally did-


Other reviews of this film: Derek237 (10/10) , cerealkiller182 (8/10) > Display all
JenGirl824 at 12:26 AM May 28

it was my favorite movie last year.

Cochise at 05:37 PM May 28

nice review, really dug it too. I can't help but keep calling it 'little' as well though, compared to Danny Boyle's other projects it just kind of seems like a walk in the park, a small little one-off, I don't know. By no means a simple movie or anything, just for him it seems 'little'

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: over 1 year ago

Blue Jasmine


Directed by: Woody Allen
Written by: Woody Allen
Cast: Alec Baldwin, Cate Blanchett, Bobby Cannavale, Louis C.K., Andrew Clay, Sally Hawkins, Peter Sarsgaard, Michael Stuhlbarg
Studio: Sony Pictures Classics
Genre: Comedy, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: Woody Allen throws his own topspin on A Streetcar Named Desire along with Vodka, Xanax, and a lot of lies-


Easily one of my favorite films of 2013 - there isn't a false step in the entire film. Besides the brilliance of Blanchett there are stellar performances by Sally Hawkins, Alec Baldwin, Louis C.K., Bobby Cannavale, Peter Sarsgaard, and of all people, Andrew Dice Clay. I've never been much of a ferverent Woody Allen fan but this was really outstanding. Also, the final scene jsut wrecked me-


Other reviews of this film: oscarxp25 (9/10) , drzeek (9/10) > Display all
Beauski at 10:42 PM May 14

I really enjoyed Blue Jasmine. Cate earned every bit of that Oscar.

Glinda at 11:18 PM May 14

Nice review. I liked it but didn't love it. I did, however, love that entire cast - what a talented ensemble it was great. Cate was fantastic (never seen anything but stellar performance from her).

I agree regarding the ending too. Hell I'd probably love it if I watched it again, as often happens.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: over 1 year ago

Man of Steel


Directed by: Zack Snyder
Written by: David Goyer
Cast: Julia Ormond, Michael Shannon, Diane Lane, Kevin Costner, Amy Adams, Russell Crowe, Henry Cavill, Laurence Fishburne, Harry Lennix, Christopher Meloni
Studio: Warner Bros
Genre: Action, Adventure, Comic Book, Science-Fiction
Official Site:
Plot: An illegal immigrant (Henry Cavill) crash lands on our planet, only to be followed by his Krypton buddies who wrecked their home and now want to mess up ours. Hilarity ensues-


When you watch a long movie for the first time drunk, you convince yourself that you saw maybe 90% of it. In retrospect you see about 50% of it. I had a blast with the film the second time around, especially Antje Traue as Faora who can kick my ass any time. Everyone was solid, if not in some cases especially challenged.I mean Laurence Fishburne was a great Laurence Fishburne (who I always see now as Jack Crawford). Hans Zimmer's score is in my mind one of his best. Never caught the water tower with Smallville on it the first time, no big surprise. My only complaint is it was overly drawn out in a few places but whatever. Good times. BRING IT ON BATMAN-


Other reviews of this film: Weapon X (8/10) , jeo4 (8/10) > Display all
Glinda at 04:19 AM May 09

Nice review, glad you loved it. I thought it was so much fun.

lol - I think Laurence Fishburne will forever be Jack Crawford to me as well.

Cochise at 03:23 PM May 09

When I started Hannibal it was always 'Morpheus Morpheus Morpheus' but damn you're right, it's just Jack Crawford now. He totally fricken owns in that role, fantastic work. He was just kind of there in Man of Steel though, didn't have much at all to do

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: over 1 year ago

Rush (1991)


Directed by: Lili Fini Zanuck
Written by: Peter Dexter
Cast: Jason Patric, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Sam Elliott, Max Perlich
Studio: MGM
Genre: Crime, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: A pair of undercover cops (Jason Patric and Jennifer Jason Leigh) watch their control spiral away as they seek to take down a alleged Texas drug dealer (Greg Allman).


I guess It's just taken for granted that actors like Patric and Jennifer Jason Leigh will deliver solid performances because this film is a kick in the face about the realities of drug addiction that went almost completely unlauded, except for Clapton singing Tears In Heaven - which isn't even a sliver of the terrrific movie soundtrack tbh. Great supporting roles from Sam Elliott, Max Perlich, William Sadler, and a quietly menacing performance by singer Greg Allman as alleged drug dealer Will Gaines. Not an easy watch but it's about drugs so nobody should hold out for puppies and Hugh Grant-


Laksmikanti at 12:48 PM Apr 22

Duuude I need to se this, back then it was not possible for me to watch it .. and then the movie was lost and I forgot that even existed, of course know I remember the soundtrack (because even without watching the movie I got access to the soundtrack... almost). Man God Bless Internet.

Glinda at 10:08 PM Apr 22

I really liked this movie a lot. Such a great cast. I know Jason Patrick has done some good movies since this but I don't think I've seen any other than Sleepers.

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: over 1 year ago

Drinking Buddies


Directed by: Joe Swanberg
Written by: Joe Swanberg
Cast: Olivia Wilde, Jake Johnson, Anna Kendrick, Ron Livingston
Studio: Magnolia Pictures
Genre: Comedy, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: The goings on between 2 couples set to a brewery backdrop-


Olivia constantly drinks beer, cracks jokes, belches, and takes her top off to run into the ocean. Nuff said. P.S. once again you can go to hell Sudekis you lucky bastard. Also Jake Johnson Ron Livingston and cute as always Anna Kendrick. Great soundtrack as well-


Other reviews of this film: Weapon X (8/10) , cerealkiller182 (8/10) > Display all
JohnLocke2342 at 04:47 PM Apr 09

quality flick

Laksmikanti at 05:48 PM Apr 09

I was soooooo waiting for you to see this movie, so we can share the love for the soundtrack, CAYUCAS IS AWESOME. I loved it so very much.

They didn't have any script, every single dialogue was improvised.

Invidtus at 07:59 PM Apr 09

^ you are a music goddess and that ain't no lie-

Read all 5 comments >>

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: over 1 year ago

Prince Avalanche


Directed by: David Green
Written by: David Green
Cast: Paul Rudd, Emile Hirsch
Studio: Road House Pictures
Genre: Independent
Official Site:
Plot: In the wake of a massive 1987 forest fire in Texas, road worker Alvin and his step brother Lance repaint road lines-


From the brain of David Gordon Green (Pineapple Express, Eastbound And Down), with Prince Avalanche Green fuses comedy with an almost Terrence Malick like appreciation of the nature around us. Rudd and Hirsch are terrific as pretty much the only characters in the film, especially Rudd who gets to shine in a dramatic light showing that expression and body movements can speak volumes. Also Lance LeGault as the truck driver who keeps loading them up with drinks is hilarious. Fantastic soundtrack which I'm ordering off Amazon asap. A subtle gem of a movie-


Other reviews of this film: cerealkiller182 (3/10) , TheHorrorfan (8/10) > Display all
Glinda at 11:12 PM Mar 22

Nice review. I hope to see this soon I really like Paul Rudd and Emile Hirsch.

Cochise at 12:22 AM Mar 23

cool cool, love both of the leads so I'm there

Invidtus posted a MOVIE REVIEW item: almost 2 years ago

The Iceman


Directed by: Ariel Vromen
Written by: Morgan Land
Cast: Ray Liotta, Elias Koteas, Michael Shannon, Benicio Del Toro, Winona Ryder, James Franco, Chris Evans, David Schwimmer, Danny Abeckaser
Studio: Millennium Films
Genre: Biography, Crime, Drama
Official Site:
Plot: The story of contract killer and devoted father Richard Kuklinski-


Between Take Shelter and this film who does Michael Shannon have to kill for some big name recognition. Shannon walks through the middle of this film with quiet centrifugal force, surrounded by some of the best supporting acting I've ever seen by Winona Ryder, Ray Liotta, Robert Davi, David Schwimmer (seriously)and Chris Evans in a mesmerizingly charming and psychopathic role. Now if you'll excuse me I have to upload Heart Of Glass from YouTube-


Other reviews of this film: cerealkiller182 (6/10) , Hal2001 (5/10) > Display all
Tee-ads-mfc2 Arrow in the Head Movie Hotties JoBlo Videos